Wednesday 16 May 2012

Adoption of Constitution and Election of Management Committee

A public meeting was held at 17:45 on Tuesday 15 May 2012, at The Orkney Club, Shore St, Kirkwall, Orkney. Seventeen people present at the meeting agreed to consititute the Orkney ICT Forum, in terms of the constitution elsewhere on this site. Eleven other people had previously expressed an interest in becoming members of the Forum, when constituted. A video of the meeting can be found here:

The following office-bearers and management committee members of the Orkney ICT Forum were elected:
  • Chair - Steven Heddle
  • Vice-Chair - Roderick McLeod
  • Treasurer - David Aim
  • Secretary - Sweyn Hunter
  • Additional management committee members - Andy Binnie-Douglas and Malcolm Marwick
The constitution which had been adopted was signed by the Chair and the Treasurer.

The Secretary will contact all those present at the meeting, and those otherwise expressing interest, by email in due course. Anyone who has not yet expressed a wish to join the Forum, or who does not hear from the Secretary by the end of May, should send an email to All other queries should be addressed to the Forum in the same way.

The management committee will meet for the first time on at 17:00 on Monday 28 May 2012, at The Reel, Broad Street, Kirkwall.

No comments:

Post a Comment